What’s hurting me? Why does it hurt?
Why am I so hurting to hurt?

Oh, it hurts, the pain’s so bad
Why does it hurt so bad as this?
Ah, I want to tell you how much it hurts,
I want you to be the only one to know

Oh, it’s awful, so very awful
Why does it feel so bad as this?
I want you, it’s you I want
The pain’s right here in my chest

Yes, I was the one who did it
Yes, I’ve wounded myself
It goes away naturally when I leave it be,
But this pain just keeps coming back

When I close my eyes, all I know
Are the things I can’t see
It’s unreasonable to the extreme
Someone must know my anguish

Don’t come near, don’t come here
Go away, go away.


If I keep quiet, no one will ever know
No one but me will have a clue

Yes, that’s right, you’ve got it,
Just put up with it, and it’ll clear right up
Just do that, keep it up,
Keep fooling yourself with that

It still hurts, why does it hurt?
What could be paining me so terribly?
This is just what I was waiting for,
So what about it feels so unfulfilling?

Oh, it hurts, the pain’s so bad
What hurts so much this time?
It shouldn’t hurt anymore, 
 

There is no blood,
It's not bleeding, so why does it hurt?